noobenviro.blogg.se

Macbook pro password not working in safe mode
Macbook pro password not working in safe mode








macbook pro password not working in safe mode

Keyboard viewer would not always show the shift key pressed.All text is in caps and numbers are symbols as though shift key is always pressed.Cannot boot in super user mode and try to disable keys or override password as some commands won't work in uppercase (I wouldn't recommend this anyway because its super user mode).Cannot login because password is in lower case or has numbers.Boots in safe mode everytime (which I later found out was because the shift key is pressed).

Macbook pro password not working in safe mode mac#

I had a USB keyboard that would let me use the Mac for the moment so I decided to try to work out a fix. A total bill of 156 Euros which I cannot afford. Went to the Apple Store this morning and was told that they wouldn't even take out the key and clean it, and that the entire top case would have to be replaced. (The rice bit is an urban legend that seems to work with some electronics).

macbook pro password not working in safe mode

I tried to clean the shift keys and left it overnight with some rice on them with hopes that the moisture might get sucked out. My warranty had run out just a month ago and I knew Apple would not cover this under warranty. I turned it off and left it out in the sun for a couple of hours and turned it on again but problems remained.

macbook pro password not working in safe mode

I turned it around immediately, drained out the water and used tissue to suck it all up but the keyboard was still acting funny. Yesterday, a little water spilt on my 13" MBP keyboard. If like me, you can't afford it or are open to a hack fix, then read on. If you can afford it, I would recommend replacing the topcase and keyboard as Apple suggests.










Macbook pro password not working in safe mode